Labor & Business Ethics Policies

 

KYEC is a professional semiconductor testing enterprise that dedicates its efforts to provide integrated IC backend turn-key service. As a leading company of this field, taking good care of our staff without fail is our major responsibility and first priority. Electronic Industry Code of Conduct (EICC CODE) was adopted as the basis of our CSR policy to ensure the working conditions are safe, workers are treated with respect and dignity, the business operations are environmentally responsible, the business ethics are implemented, and the improvement actions are continued.

We promise to:

Legal Compliance
KYEC and all its employees are required to comply with all domestic and local health, safety, and labor laws and regulations.

Freely Chosen Employment
All personnel are employed voluntarily without the threat coerced employment.

Humane Treatment and Non-Discrimination
Never hire child labor, apply physical or verbal abuse or use any form of unlawful harassment and intimidation. Do not engage in or support discrimination in hiring, remuneration, access to training, promotion, termination, or retirement based on race, national or social origin, caste, birth, religion, disability, gender, sexual orientation, family responsibilities, marital status, union membership, political opinions, and age that could give rise to discrimination.

Reasonable Wages and Benefits
Comply with all wage relevant domestic and local regulations, and clearly disclose related management and documents to employees.

Protection of Intellectual Property
KYEC will protect the intellectual property, proprietary information, and confidential data of its customers, partners and suppliers.

Disclosure of Information
Create internal/external communication channels. Open communication is strongly encouraged and recommended between employees, customers, management and investors. Periodically disclose the achievement or policies to external interest party through company web site, e-mail or public announcement.

Integrity Business
The Company accepts only the highest moral standards and employee integrity. Corruption and artifice are strictly prohibited.

Society Participation & Responsibility
Enthusiastically participate the social community activities and encourage related partners to promote social accountability.

The policy above is published to the public for appealing all employees and the public to participate and work on labor and corporate society responsibility.

 

Commitment of Non-use for the Conflict Metals (Minerals)
For protecting the human rights, health, and environmental resource of workers in material production area, we promise the metals (cobalt (Co), gold (Au), palladium (Pd), tantalum (Ta), tin (Sn), and tungsten (W)) in the manufacturing process and product of delivery to customer do not contain the conflict metals (minerals) which are supplied direct or indirect from the illegal mine of conflict region. Meantime, we will deliver this issue to all of our supplies to follow up.

 

Remark:
These metals have a variety of sources, including what has been termed as a “conflict region”, the Eastern region of the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC). The mines are in conflict areas which are controlled by non-government military groups, or unlawful military factions (“Conflict Metals or Minerals”). Illegal mining profits by local military groups in the Eastern DRC are contributing to human rights abuses, environmental travesties, and theft from the Country’s citizens.

top

勞工與企業道德政策

京元電子股份有限公司係一致力於提供整合性IC後段全方位服務,成為國際級之專業測試大廠,善盡社會責任、照顧員工、永續經營之良好企業。本公司採用電子行業行為準則(EICC CODE)為企業社會責任政策之推行準則,確保工作環境安全無虞、員工權益受到保障與尊重、製程與產品落實污染預防,及善盡社會責任,持續改善。

我們承諾:

遵守法規要求
遵守當地政府相關勞動、環保、安全衛生等法規要求。

確保就業自由
確保所有的工作都是自願性的,不使用脅迫、強制性條件雇用員工。

實行人道待遇與禁止歧視
不使用童工,不以體罰、虐待、強迫性方式對待員工;在聘用、報酬、培訓機會、升遷、解職或退休等事項上,不會有種族、民族或社會出身、社會階層、血統、宗教、身體殘疾、性別、性取向、家庭責任、婚姻狀況、工會會員、政治見解、年齡的歧視。

提供合理薪資與福利
嚴格遵守當地政府相關薪資法律,對員工公開與明確公司各項管理。

保護智慧財產權
保護任何技術、專門技能、文件與資料。

資訊透明化
建立對內、對外相關溝通管道。對內鼓勵員工與管理階層之間的溝通與直接參與;對外定期透過公司網站、公告訊息等方式溝通與展現公司政策。

堅守誠信經營
公司在經營行為及員工工作操守,採取最高廉潔道德標準。禁止任何形式的賄賂、貪污、欺騙等不正當行為。

推廣社會參與
積極參與社會活動,鼓勵公司相關合作夥伴,共同推動善盡企業社會責任。

 

以上政策對外公開,並號召全體員工及關心勞工與企業社會責任大眾共同參與及努力。

 

 

不使用衝突金屬(礦產)承諾
為了維護物料生產地區員工的人權、健康、與環境資源。我們承諾,交付給客戶的產品及生產流 程中,使用的鈷(Co)、金(Au)、鈀(Pd)、鉭(Ta)、錫(Sn)和鎢(W),其來源的原料供應商並無直接 或間接的從衝突區域(註)的非法礦場購買。同時將此議題傳達給所有的供應商遵循。

 

 

註:
目前所說的衝突地區位在[剛果共和國]東部,非政府軍事組織等所把持的非法採礦的礦廠,這些非 法採礦的獲利建構在危害當地人民的人權、健康、與環境上。

 

top