Home > CSR > Social Participation
  1. Social Participation

 

KYEC has long upheld to “Social Care and Sustainable Development.” Apart from fostering talents with enthusiasm, KYEC also promotes arts and humanities, care for disadvantaged, and social welfare events through constant commitment and paying attention to the schooling difficulties for children in disadvantaged and new immigrant families. Upholding to long-term support for community care, KYEC not only provides corporate sponsorship but also encourages its employees to participate in social welfare events. In 2016, KYEC held 9 welfare events, including arts, sports and education. The company intends to take specific actions in giving corporate feedback to the society and towns through employees’ power, and thereby fulfilling its corporate social responsibility.

 

KYEC sponsoring “2016 Romance of Osmanthus Town Concert” organized by Miaoli County Government

Miaoli County Government sponsored and KYEC organized the “Romance of Osmanthus Town” concert, inviting six guests including Yin Zheng-Yang, Zhang Xio-Qin, Huang Si-Ting, Ying Ta-Ru, Chen Zhong-Yi, and Huang Shi-Xin, and the Hsin Chu Wind Orchestra. The guests and the orchestra collectively interpreted elegant repertoires in different languages and styles, including Mandarin, Taiwanese, Hakka, and English, bringing a harvest of music feast to the participating guests.

 

Sponsoring 2016 Cai Qin Tour Concert in Taiwan

The last venue for Cai Qin’s tour concert, “Unforgettable Formosa” in Taiwan was held in Miaoli Dome Stadium, where audience filled out all seats. This was the second concert held by Cai Qin in the mountain city of Miaoli. She appreciates the people in Miaoli for their support and passion, which lead to her tour concert in Taiwan in 2016. KYEC was one of the biggest sponsors for the 2016 concert and KYEC Chairman C.K. Lee stated that the holding of Cai Qing’s second concert in Miaoli has been a blessing for the Miaoli fans since the fans do not need to travel out of town but can appreciate her voice at home.

 

Adopting Wenfeng Elementary School in Zhangshu Village, Tong-luo Township – Shennong Project (2nd Year)

In response to Shennong Program, KYEC has adopted the planning of Roselle in Wenfeng Elementary School in Zhangshu Village, Tong-luo Township. 2016 was the second year for KYEC to continue sponsoring Wenfeng Elementary School with NTD500,000. KYEC Chairman C.K. Lee suggests that since he is a local entrepreneur, KYEC owns a factory in Tong-luo Science Park while one can see KYEC Factory when overlooking from Wenfeng Elementary School. C.K. Lee states that due to the constant food crisis in Taiwan, KYEC intends to let the students cultivate organic crops for a healthy diet and the adoption of Wenfeng Elementary School by KYEC forms an interactive network between the community, enterprise and school.

 

Sponsoring Miaoli County Table Tennis Association

KYEC sponsors the training funds for Miaoli County Table Tennis Association to develop table tennis players of the new generation, so that Miaoli County athletes can develop in these fields and win credit for the county, in order to retain talents. The sponsorship exhibits KYEC’s support for the sports fields, which not only boosts Taiwan’s international competitiveness and influence in the sports fields but also advocates for national movement in sports to strengthen people’s physique and improve national health.

 

Sponsoring Hsin Chu Wind Orchestra

KYEC sponsors Hsin Chu Wind Orchestra each year and exhibits its support for music so that the Taiwan public can have more access to experiencing various concerts. As the director of Hsin Chu Wind Orchestra, Chairman C.K. Lee spares no efforts in the promotion of music and arts. Hsin Chu Wind Orchestra has held multiple concerts in 2016, providing people with normal recreation, enhancing humanistic qualities, promoting culture, and providing excellent leisure and entertainment on the weekends.

 

Industry-Academic Cooperation for Talent Fostering

For years, KYEC has taken actions in implementing the industry-academia training program from the Ministry of Education to promote the seamless connection between the academia and the industry while searching and fostering distinguished talents. KYEC has developed internship programs with multiple schools, including National Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences, National United University and National Quemoy University in northern, central and southern Taiwan, and even in outlying islands.  Consequently students are able to quickly fit into the workplace and apply their knowledge to practice, find their future positioning and direction in advance, and train the reserve talents for the company in the future.

 

Employing Visually Impaired Masseurs

Starting from 2008, KYEC has been employing visually impaired masseurs by offering fixed salary. The company also designs a massaging space with a comfortable environment. The service rate for visually impaired masseurs reaches as high as 80% and most employees are quite satisfied with the service. KYEC offers employment for persons with physical and mental disability to strengthen the care for socially disadvantaged, support disadvantaged families with eased financial stress and maintain living stability.

 

Other Charity Events

KYEC continues to promote care for disadvantages and other welfare events and even encourages employees to participate in social welfare events, taking specific actions in giving corporate feedback to society and towns through employee’s power.

    
 

top

社會參與

京元電子向來以「關懷社會、永續發展」為理念,除積極培育人才外,並推動藝術人文及關懷弱勢等公益活動,持續投入與關注弱勢新住民家庭孩童求學困境。秉持長期支持社區關懷,除企業贊助外,更鼓勵員工參與社會公益活動,2016共辦理9場公益活動,涵蓋藝文、運動和教育。藉由員工力量,落實企業回饋社會、鄉里的具體行動,進而善盡企業的社會責任。

 

˙京元電子贊助苗栗縣政府主辦之【2016桂花鄉之戀演唱會】

「桂花鄉之戀」演唱會由苗栗縣政府主辦、京元電子贊助舉辦,邀請殷正洋、張秀卿、黃思婷、鄞雅茹、陳忠義、黃世欣共六位嘉賓與新竹交響管樂團,共同演繹國、台、客、英等不同語言與風格編繪之優雅曲目,為蒞臨嘉賓帶來一場豐盛的音樂饗宴。

 

˙贊助2016年蔡琴台灣之旅巡迴演唱會

蔡琴「寶島不了情」台灣之旅巡迴演唱會最後一個場次在苗栗巨蛋體育館舉行,吸引滿場觀眾,這是蔡琴第二度到苗栗山城演唱,她感謝苗栗鄉親對她的熱愛和支持,且因此促成今年台灣之旅巡迴演唱。京元電子是今年演唱會主要的贊助廠商之一,京元董事長李金恭表示,蔡琴第二度到苗栗開唱,對苗栗歌迷是一大福音,能在家鄉就近耹賞,不必遠赴外地趕場。

 

˙認養銅鑼鄉樟樹村文峰國小-神農計畫(第二年)

響應神農計畫,認養銅鑼鄉樟樹村文峰國小種植洛神花。2016年為第二年,繼續贊助文峰國小50萬元新台幣。京元電子董事長李金恭表示,他是在地企業家,且京元電子在銅鑼科學園區也設有廠房,從文峰國小遠眺,正好能見到京元電子廠房。李金恭說,台灣屢屢爆出食安風波,希望藉由讓小朋友自己栽種有機農作物吃得更健康,而京元電子認養文峰國小,也能形成社區、企業和學校的互動網路。

 

˙贊助苗栗縣體育會桌球委員會

贊助【苗栗縣體育會桌球委員會】訓練經費,培養新一代的桌球運動人才,讓苗栗縣選手在這些領域裏能有發展,積極為縣爭光,不讓人才流失。此次贊助展現京元電子對體育界之支持,除了可提升台灣體育界的國際競爭力及影響力,也可促進全民運動風氣以強健體魄,提升全民健康。

 

˙贊助新竹交響管樂團

每年贊助新竹交響管樂團,展現對音樂的支持,使台灣民眾有更多機會可以體驗各項音樂會。董事長李金恭身為新竹交響管樂團團長,對音樂藝術之推廣不遺餘力,新竹交響管樂團2016年舉辦了多場音樂會,使國民有正常休閒,增加人文素養,促進文化氣息,並提供在假日有良好的休閒娛樂。

 

˙產學合作培育人才

多年來為促進學界與業界間的無縫接軌,同時以尋求並培育優秀的人才做為出發點,積極的落實教育部的產學培訓計畫,先後與多所學校訂定實習專案,範圍橫跨北、中、南,甚至是離島地區,如高應大、聯大以及金門大學等校。讓學生快速融入職場環境、將所學應用到實務上,更能提前為未來找到定位與方向同時也培訓公司未來的儲備人才。

 

˙視障按摩

從2008 年開始進用視障者按摩師,領取固定薪水,公司還規劃按摩空間,環境相當舒適,視障者按摩師的服務率高達八成,員工普遍滿意。京元電子提供身心障礙者就業機會,加強照顧社會弱勢,扶助弱勢家庭舒緩經濟壓力及維持生活安定。

 

˙其他公益活動

持續推動關懷弱勢等公益活動,更鼓勵員工參與社會公益活動,藉由員工力量,落實企業回饋社會、鄉里的具體行動。

 

 

 

 

top