Home > CSR > Supply Chain Management
  1. Supply Chain Management

 

Supplier Management

KYEC aims to meet customer satisfaction as the ultimate objectives and its management philosophy is projected to work closely with suppliers. Under the corporate social responsibility in a globally intense supply chain, the Company is devoted to promote corporate social responsibility to the affiliated supplier groups with the following key issues:

  1. Quality and product safety assurance.
  2. Green Material Purchase.
  3. Compliance with laws/regulations and social norms.
  4. Assure the information security of suppliers.
  5. Commitment of performance in Electronic Industry Citizenship Coalition Code of Conduct (abbreviated as EICC).

 

KYEC is committed to the maintenance of long-term cooperation with domestic or foreign suppliers by co-establishing a sustainable supply chain with stable development. Apart from considering the product quality, delivery and price from the suppliers, KYEC also advocates the suppliers to implement green environment, improve safety and hygiene, value human rights, and collectively fulfill the corporate social responsibility in addition to preparing for risk management and operational sustainability plans.

KYEC requires all suppliers to strictly comply with quality management system, environmental safety and hygiene management system, and Authorized Economic Operator appraisal. The supplier procurement procedures require the review on supplier criteria, including company profile, relevant certificates, quality certification records, environmental safety and hygiene management survey, operational status, product information, manufacturing procedures, raw materials / materials supplier and operation with continual finance management, signing of procurement obligation related contracts, supplier’s Green Product Management, and supplier’s social responsibility one by one. Moreover, the procedures require the suppliers to sign the commitment of performance in Electronic Industry Citizenship Coalition Code of Conduct for corporate social responsibility management.

To enhance the overall competitiveness of the supply chain, KYEC not only conducts routine supplier audit but includes supplier quality, cost, service level, environmental protection, work safety and technology as well as other factors into the items of evaluation. In addition to assuring the quality level, KYEC also helps suppliers to find the root cause to supply related anomaly issues, providing necessary counseling when needed so that KYEC’s supplier chain can be maintained at the best competitiveness.

      

 

 

Green Logistics

To cooperate with the Company’s environmental protection policy, KYEC concurrently advocates for green procurement in supply chain and integrates the green supply chain providing services to customers. Upholding to the corporate social responsibility and mission, KYEC understand that the biggest impact on the environment lies on the waste gas emission produced from transport and the use of resource. In view of this, KYEC starts controlling the delivery vehicles through GPS since 2005 and advocates for the significance of idling impact on the environment since 2013 by informing the correct driving style to save fuel costs and the reduction and reuse of packaging materials in the supply chain. KYEC eventually lowers the adverse impact of logistic operations on the environment with the following major benefits:

 

  • Optimize collection/delivery routes

Improving transport efficiency and lowering the costs of transport charges and waste for costs of unnecessary routes through reasonable planning for vehicles routes in order to effectively solve the problems with chaotic transport movement and mitigating the congestion for environmental protection.

  • Reduce rides and fuel

Reviewing the fuel cost and idling situations each month and studying the optimal routes by integrating rides and adjusting vehicle shifts, which will reduce the number of rides and fuel costs, lower CO2 emission, and thereby scale down the impact on the environment.

 

 

top

供应链管理

供货商管理

京元电子为了将客户满意度达到最高标,管理理念为与供货商紧密合作,在全球密集供应链的企业社会责任承诺下,亦同步推广企业社会责任承诺至所属供货商群组,其重点如下:

质量及产品安全的确保。

绿色采购。

法令及社会规范的遵守。

信息安全的确保。

电子行业公民联盟行为准则(Electronic Industry Citizenship Coalition Code of Conduct,简称EICC )承诺履行情况。

 

本公司致力与国内和国外供货商维持长期合作关系,共同建立稳定发展的永续供应链。除了兼顾供货商产品的质量、交期与价格之外,亦敦促供货商落实保护环境、改善安全与卫生、重视人权,共同善尽企业的社会责任,也要求供货商全面提升供应链风险自主管理的能力,并主动提供协助;并做好风险管理与营运持续计划。

京元电子要求所有供货商必须遵守质量管理系统、环境安卫管理系统及安全认证优质企业(Authorized Economic Operator)评鉴。透过供货商采购程序,逐一审核供货商条件,包含公司基本数据、相关证照、质量认证纪录、环安卫管理调查、营业状况、产品信息、制造程序、原/材料供货商与营运持续管理财务状况、与采购义务等相关合约签核、供货商的绿色产品管理(Green Product)以及供货商社会责任。且要求供货商需签署电子行业公民联盟行为准则,承诺企业社会责任管理。

为了提升供应链整体竞争力,除了定期/不定期进行供货商稽核,并将供货商的质量、价格成本、服务水平、环保、工作安全与技术等因子纳入评鉴项目,确保其质量水平外,针对供货异常问题也协助供货商追根究底探讨原因,并适时提供必要辅导,让京元供应链维持在最佳竞争力。

    

 

绿色运筹

配合公司环保政策,同步对供应链进行绿色采购倡导,整合绿色供应链服务顾客,本着企业对社会责任及使命,了解对环境最大的影响莫过于运输产生的废气排放及资源使用。有鉴于此,京元电子自2005年开始积极透过GPS控管送货车辆,并于2013年起倡导怠速对环境影响的重要性,告知正确的驾驶方式可节省燃油成本及供应链包装材的减量再利用,逐渐降低物流作业对环境的负面冲击。主要效益有:

优化收/送货路线

透过合理规划车辆行进的路线,提高运输效率、降低运杂费成本及非必要之路线的成本浪费,有效解决运输动线混乱及缓解拥挤状况,并达到环境保护。

减少车趟及燃油

每月检讨燃油成本和怠速状况,并检视最佳路线整合车趟与调整车辆的班表,以降低出车趟数及燃油成本,减少CO2排放量,进而减少对环境的冲击。

 

top