Home > CSR > Words from General Manager

  1. Words from General Manager

 

2016 has been a year of progress for KYEC in terms of excellent performance in revenue and profits, as well as new milestones. Clearly KYEC has received trustworthiness from customers for our advancement in R&D, manufacturing and management. We also continue to acquire the orders from international big companies while establishing KYEC’s preparation for the professional division of labor in testing services and packaging for the global semiconductor back-end process. KYEC fulfills the obligations as a social citizen by giving enthusiastic feedback to the society while pursuing corporate development.

 

Implementing Corporate Governance

To assist KYEC with the establishing of corporate culture and sound development based on integrity management and provide reference framework for establishing good business practice, KYEC has developed “Code of Integrity Management,” “Code of Corporate Social Responsibility Practice,” “Code of Corporate Governance,” and “Code of Ethical Conducts” for compliance. KYEC continues to strengthen the operations of Board of Directors, regardless in information disclosure, internal control and financial transparency. KYEC also conducts audit, evaluate the flaws of internal control, measure the operational efficiency through internal control system, thereby providing suggestions for improvement at appropriate times.

 

Maintaining Social Welfare

With regards to employees’ rights, KYEC insists in building a healthy and happy workplace in addition to treating employees with integrity and respect. KYEC establishes an excellent mutual trustworthy relation with employees through complete welfare system stabilizing the life of employees and comprehensive advanced study and training. With regards to social care and feedback, KYEC cooperates with public and private universities in Taiwan (including university of science and technology, National Normal University and vocational colleges) through industry-academia cooperation. After 9 years of implementation, KYEC has accumulated 1,121 people in industry-academia cooperation, fulfilling social responsibilities and developing professionals. Additionally, KYEC constantly participates in community activities to enhance the interaction and connection with the neighborhoods in addition to sponsoring various welfare events with enthusiasm. For example, KYEC has sponsored the 2016 National Disabled Games- organized by the Miaoli County Government, Cai Qin Concert Tour in Taiwan, Hsin Chu Wind Orchestra, adopted the purchase of “Reverse Cavalier” documentary as gifts to rural areas and the second year of Shennong Program in Wenfeng Elementary School, Tong-luo Township…etc. Apart from actual commitment in promoting social welfare and support for arts and sports, KYEC also values the joint creation of co-prosperity with the local government.

 

Developing Sustainable Environment

The main energy consumption of KYEC comes from purchased power. In particular, the use of processing power accounts for about 40% of total power. In response to global climate change, KYEC started purchasing green power in 2015 with reading reaching 1.75 million kwh and has been awarded by the Ministry of Economic Affairs with “2016 Green Power Mark” and the letter of recognition for green power purchase issued by the Miaoli County Government. We apply integrated energy saving organization structure in energy management to incorporate departments of purchase, sales and quality management. Each week we call the energy management meeting to control the usage of various energies in order to handle anomaly immediately with review for improvement.

KYEC has long upheld to the belief and action in providing unique added-value for the manufacturing supply chain. We constantly impel our company with sustainable motivation to promote green management through external certification and awards application. In 2016, Tong-luo Factory was awarded with the “Green Factory Mark” from the Industrial Development Bureau of Ministry of Economic Affairs while Chu-Nan Factory was also certified by the ISO 50001 energy management system in addition to receiving National Talent Development Awards and Taiwan Corporate Sustainability Awards. These awards are recognition that motivate us to constantly engage in innovation at workplace, search for practice that will boost sustainability performance and create an environment of sustainable development.

KYEC Group releases this 2015 Corporate Social Responsibility Report under the guidance of GRI G4 in attempt to disclose the various issues related to corporate social responsibility. CSR Report is now part of the normal operation models among international enterprises, which not only helps the stakeholders to review the company’s actions and objectives more but also exhibits the company’s efforts devoted and achievement attained from corporate governance, environmental protection and social participation. In view of 2015, KYEC Groups has attained revenue growth and scale expansion under the varying changes faced by semiconductor companies worldwide and the challenge of slowing demand. KYEC Group has also acquired orders from international key clients. KYEC continue to progress and unfold to create financial performance and take actions and investments in non-financial dimensions.

 

 General Manager    


 
top

经营者的话

2016年于京元电子而言,属于飞跃的一年,营收和获利均创下佳绩,更缔造了新的里程碑。可见我们在研发、制造、管理上的精进,皆赢得了客户的信赖,并持续取得国际重量级客户的订单比重,同时也确立了本公司在全球半导体制造后段制程中测试服务与封装专业分工的态势。在追求企业发展的同时,本公司也不忘善尽社会公民的义务,积极回馈社会。

落实公司治理

为协助本公司建立诚信经营之企业文化及健全发展,提供其建立良好商业运作之参考架构,已先后订定了「诚信经营守则」、「企业社会责任实务守则」、「公司治理守则」及「道德行为准则」等,以资遵循。京元电子无论在信息揭露、内部控制及财务透明方面,持续强化董事会的运作,并藉由内部控制之制度来进行查核、评估内部控制之缺失和衡量营运之效率,适时提供改善建议。

维护社会公益

在员工权益方面,京元电子坚持建构一个健康、幸福的工作职场,并以诚信、尊重对待员工,透过充实福利制度安定员工生活及完善的进修、训练与员工建立起相互信赖的良好关系。在社会关怀与回馈方面,积极与国内公私立大学(包含科技大学、师范大学及技术学院等)进行产学合作,实施至今9年余,累积产学合作人数已达1,121人,除善尽社会责任外,亦培养专业人才。另持续参与小区活动以增进与邻里之互及连结,并积极赞助各类公益活动,例如,苗栗县政府主办105年全国身心障碍国民运动会、蔡琴台湾巡回演唱会、新竹交响管乐团、认购「逆转骑士」纪录片赠偏乡和认养铜锣乡文峰小学的神农计划第二年等等。除实际投入推动社会公益及对艺术、体育的支持,更重视与地方的共创共荣。

发展永续环境

本公司能源消耗主要来自于外购电力,其中制程动力用量占总用电量约四成。因应全球气候变迁,自2015年即开始认购绿电,度数已达175万度,并获经济部颁发「2016年绿电标章」和苗栗县政府绿电认购感谢状。我们在能源管理与查核是透过整合性的节能组织架构,将采购、业务、质量管理等部门纳入,每周召开能源管理会议,并掌握各种能源使用状况,实时处理异常和检讨改善。

京元电子向来本着为制造供应链提供独特的附加价值之信念与行动,我们藉由外部验证和奖项申请以不断激发本公司持续推行绿色管理之动力。2016年除铜锣厂荣获经济部工业局「绿色工厂标章」外,竹南厂亦通过ISO50001能源管理系统验证外,还获得国家人才发展奖和台湾企业永续奖等。这些肯定都是未来我们持续在工作岗位上不断创新,寻找提升永续绩效的方法,以创造一个永续发展的环境。

     总经理    

 
 

top