King Yuan Electronics Corp. (KYEC) is the largest professional tester of back-end integrated circuit (IC) packaging and conducts testing for the semiconductor industry worldwide.

Founded in May 1987, KYEC has become a leading testing company in upstream and downstream IC design, manufacturing, packaging, and testing in the global semiconductor industry. The headquarters of KYEC is located near the Gongdaowu Rd., in Hsinchu, Taiwan. The primary production factory is situated in Miaoli County.

The KYEC subsidiaries King Long Technology and Zhen Kun Technology are situated in the Suzhou Industrial Park in China. Both subsidiaries package and test semiconductor products and serve as the production and marketing bases of KYEC in China, providing immediate services to the Chinese market. KYEC also established regional offices in North America, Japan, Europe, and Singapore to provide immediate business services for customers worldwide.

The factory area of KYEC in Taiwan is approximately 108,000 m2. The floor area of the factory is approximately 316,000 m2. The clean room area is 126,000 m2. The factory area and clean room area in Suzhou are 44,561 m2 and 10,223 m2, respectively. The total production capacity of wafer probing is approximately 460,000 pieces per month. The final test amount of IC products reaches 600 million pieces per month. At the end of 2013, the total assets value of KYEC was approximately NTD37.3 billion. This large-scale professional testing operation has caused KYEC to become an international semiconductor product tester.

KYEC provides packaging and testing services in the back-end process of semiconductor production globally. The provided testing services include wafer probing (approximately 43%), final testing (approximately 50%), and preassembly services (approximately 7%). The production line covers memory, logic and mixed-signal, system on chip, contact image sensor/charge-coupled device, liquid crystal display driver, radio frequency/wireless, and microelectromechanical system test solutions. KYEC has over 2000 test platforms in total. KYEC provides packaging services for thin small outline packages, small outline packages, complementary metal oxide semiconductor sensors, quad-flat no-leads packages (radio frequency), land grid arrays/system-in-package (radio frequency), chip-scale packages, and memory cards.

The ratio of overseas KYEC customers has increased annually to 49%. The primary customer groups are fabless firms (approximately 76%), foundry firms (approximately 2%), and other integrated device manufacturers (approximately 22%). As the world’s largest professional IC tester, KYEC has received certificates and orders from leading manufacturers in various markets, such as those for mobile phones, wireless communication, liquid crystal display driver ICs, graphics cards, special dynamic random access memory, NOR flash, ICs for consumer electronics, and microelectromechanical systems. Consequently, KYEC’s revenue grows rapidly, creating new high records in corporate performance and gradually stabilizing the production line structure.

Quality, delivery, engineering support, technology, and the provision of costs and prices that enhance competitiveness have been the consistent focus of KYEC. The major competitive advantages of KYEC originate from automated devices, improved performance, customized testing machine components, test platform conversion and development, and the ability to commit to consistent investment in device requirements by customers. The competitiveness of KYEC is increasing and the company becomes increasingly secure over time.

Performance, innovation, excellence, and sharing are the core values of KYEC. With approximately 6000 talented personnel worldwide, KYEC has become a leading global enterprise that provides professional outsourced IC testing. KYEC has earned numerous awards for providing a harmonious employee-employer relationship and friendliness to local communities. KYEC intends to become the closest partner of upstream and downstream customers in the global semiconductor industry and establish the benchmark for the IC packaging and testing service industry globally.

top

京元电子集团,从事半导体产业后段封装测试业务,其中测试业务已成为全球最大的专业测试厂。

京元电子公司成立于1987年5月,在全球半导体产业上下游设计、制造、封装、测试产业分工的型态中,已成为最大的专业测试公司。总公司座落在台湾新竹公道五交流道旁,生产重镇则位于台湾苗栗县。

子公司京隆科技公司及震坤科技公司,同位于中国苏州工业园区,从事半导体封装及测试业务,为京元集团中国地区产销基地,就近服务大陆市场。 另在北美、日本、欧洲、新加坡设有业务据点,提供全球客户实时的业务服务。

京元电子集团,在台湾的工厂占地约108,000平方米,厂房楼地板面积约316,000平方米,无尘室面积则达126,000平方米。苏州的工厂占地约44,561平方米,无尘室面积则达10,223平方米晶圆针测量每月总产能约46万片,IC成品测试量每月总产能可达6亿颗。2013年底,资产总额约为新台币373亿元。如此庞大的专业测试规模,已经跃上国际半导体产业的舞台。

京元电子集团提供全球半导体市场制造后段流程之测试及封装业务。服务领域在测试部份,包括晶圆针测 (约占 43%)、IC成品测试 (约占50%) 及晶圆研磨/切割/晶粒挑拣 (约占 7%)等。产品线涵盖Memory、Logic&Mixed-Signal、SOC、CIS /CCD、LCD Driver、RF /Wireless及MEMS,测试机台总数超过 2000 台。封装服务包含:TSOP/SOP、CMOS Sensor、QFN(RF)、LGA/SIP(RF)、CSP、Memory Card。

京元电子海外客户比重逐年提升至49%,主要客群型态上,fabless 厂约占 76% 强,foundry厂约占 2% 弱,其余IDM厂约占 22%。身为世界最大专业测试公司,京元电子集团获得在手机、无线通信、LCD驱动IC、绘图卡、特殊型DRAM、NOR Flash、消费性电子产品IC、MEMS等市场里的领导厂商给予认证暨下单,使得公司的营收快速成长,屡创新高,产品线结构也日趋稳固。

质量、交期、工程支持、技术及提供极具竞争力的成本价格,一直是京元电子集团不变的信念。而从事设备自动化与提升效能,测试机台的零组件客制化,测试平台转化开发及对客户设备需求承诺持续投资的能力,是京元电子集团强大的竞争优势,随着时间的延续,历久弥坚。

绩效、创新、卓越、分享,是京元电子集团的核心价值,而全球集团约 6千多名人才,已使本集团成为全球专业测试外包产业排名数一数二的优良企业。劳资和谐,造福地方,屡获殊荣。京元电子集团期望成为全球半导体产业上下游客户最密切的合作伙伴,及全球封测服务业的标竿。

top